Friday, August 30, 2019

Neil Young & Crazy Horse New Song "Milky Way" From Upcoming COLORADO

Fortuitous timing on this one as we do our last post for August and get to highlight a new release from this month's Masters series artist Neil Young. Not just any Neil release either, our favorite act he plays with Crazy Horse. For this go round Nils Lofgren fills in for an ailing Frank "Poncho" Sampedro.

The track listing for the new record COLORADO has been released along with the first single from the album title "Milky Way". The tune is not guitar ripping, more atmospheric for the most part but hints at a jamming undercurrent and power lurking under the surface, pretty coo, but listen for your self.  The albums full track listing and info is below. 

Thanks for checking out our thoughts on Uncle Neil this month. 

COLORADO will be available on high resolution digital audio through NYA, and on a three-sided, double vinyl album set with a bonus 7” vinyl single as well as CD and digitally at all streaming and digital outlets. The bonus single contains two non-album tracks, “Rainbow Of Colors,” (live) recorded live by Neil Young solo and was the first-ever public performance of this powerful new fan favorite, and “Truth Kills,” a studio track by Young with Crazy Horse.

Track listing:
Side 1 Think Of Me, She Showed Me Love
Side 2 Olden Days, Help Me Lose My Mind, Green Is Blue, Shut It Down
Side 3 Milky Way, Eternity Rainbow Of Colors (studio version) I Do
Side 4 Etched artwork Bonus 7”
Single: A-Side: Rainbow Of Colors (solo, live in Portland, OR May 17, 2019) B-Side: Truth Kills (Neil Young with Crazy Horse – studio)

No comments:

Post a Comment