Thursday, September 15, 2016

New Phish Song: Horns, Nature Lyrics and It Runs 4:20...Of Course

NPR has posted the first single from Phish's upcoming new studio album Big Boat. The track is called "Breath and Burning", check it out.
Who is that metal head on the right?
Ok, a studio album from Phish holds very little appeal these days to RtBE as the band is long into their career and fans can't even decided on one classic studio album the band has produced. They are truly just fodder for live shows and opportunities for the band to gather and record which is a fun, creative, bonding, inspiring process for them.

The horns on this track surprised us though, there is a bit of a Jimmy Buffet feel to the beginning and a shiny pop ending, but that horn break is cool as hell. What are your thoughts on the track? Thoughts on Phish studio albums? Feel free to post in the comments.

Below is the Tracklist, lengths of songs and their writers from Jambase. looks like everyone is involved and like always the songs will run long.

Big Boat Tracklist

  1. Friends – 3:43 (Fishman)
  2. Breath And Burning – 4:20 (Anastasio)
  3. Home – 6:27 (McConnell)
  4. Blaze On – 4:20 (Anastasio/Marshall)
  5. Tide Turns – 4:21 (Anastasio)
  6. Things People Do – 1:55 (McConnell)
  7. Waking Up Dead – 4:15 (Gordon/Murawski)
  8. Running Out Of Time – 3:32 (Anastasio/Marshall)
  9. No Men In No Man’s Land – 5:00 (Anastasio/Marshall)
  10. Miss You – 7:02 (Anastasio)
  11. I Always Wanted It This Way – 4:29 (McConnell)
  12. More – 4:22 (Anastasio)
  13. Petrichor – 13:33 (Anastasio)

No comments:

Post a Comment