Tuesday, March 25, 2014

New Black Keys Song, New Album- Turn Blue Coming In May

In some surprising news the non stop rockers The Black Keys are coming out with a brand new album called Turn Blue in May.

You can get a preview of the new tune below:

Groovy but I am not a fan of the disco keys they put in there. I am sure the kids will love it, but I would have liked the dancey vibe a bit more if those cheap electro-key sounds were put on hold and Dan just chunked out riffs. That said, it is a pretty groovy tune, and when that band gets loose good things usually follow.

This Album Preview is straight up bad ass:

Here is the full on album listing minus the creepy:
1. Weight Of Love
2. In Time
3. Turn Blue
4. Fever
5. Year In Review
6. Bullet In The Brain
7. It’s Up To You Now
8. Waiting On Words
9. 10 Lovers
10. In Our Prime
11. Gotta Get Away

These guys never stop and the last 2 disks were both great, putting them pretty much on top of the American Rock and Roll list. We have covered them a lot and are excited to hear the disk.

No comments:

Post a Comment